Playalong – I’ve Got A Feeling I’m Falling (1929)

If you’ve seen Sita Sings The Blues, you’ve heard Annette Hanshaw.

This tune has a nice minor and 7th progression that is fun to play along to. The video is (technically) in the same key as the chart, but just a little off speed, so… ehh. I played it and had fun anyway.

I’ve Got A Feeling I’m FallingAnnette Hanshaw

Playalong lyrics and chords below.

I’ve got the full song posted here in PDF format for you to print or save (including lyrics and chord diagrams) plus a sheet of alternate chord fingerings to spice it up.

ive-got-a-funny-feeling

ive-got-a-funny-feeling-alt-chords

For a taste, here’s a verse.

I’ve Got A Feeling I’m Falling – Annette Hanshaw

C            B7         Gm                         A7
Iʼm flying high, but Iʼve got a feeling Iʼm falling
D7           Dm       G7        C    Cdim Dm G7
Falling for nobody else but you.
C                     B7        Gm                         A7
You caught my eye and Iʼve got a feeling Iʼm falling.
D7               Dm            G7            C
Show me the ring and Iʼll jump right through,
C       B Bb B   C                 Dm        A7 Dm
I used to travel single O, We chanced to mingle O,
E7            D7             G7
Now Iʼm a-tingle over you.
C                  B7
Say! Mister Parson, stand by
Gm                         A7
For Iʼve got a feeling Iʼm falling,
D7           G7       C          Cdim Dm G7 C
Falling for nobody else but you.

 

Download the song sheet for the whole song.

That’s all!

2 thoughts on “Playalong – I’ve Got A Feeling I’m Falling (1929)

Leave a Reply

